Parent Portal

This content is protected. Please enter the password to access it.

Welcome to the page reserved on for parents of our amazing OKCS students! Also, if you have not already signed up for Remind text message alerts, text “81010” and message “@okcss.” This is a great way for OKCS to communicate with you for any reminders and school wide alerts.

2017/2018 Calendar

This is a more detailed calendar than the one on the main section of our website. Find out the latest happenings for classes and PTF here!

Daily Schedule

This area is where you will find a detailed bell schedule. Find out what time your child has library, PE, computer lab, lunch, and recess here!

ParentsWeb

ParentsWeb is your child’s OKCS dashboard. Review grades, discipline, calendars, and update all necessary information at your convenience.

Lunch Calendar

Our lunch options here at OKCS are full of variety with healthy food groups being our number one priority. We are here to ensure that your child enjoys their lunch break!

Frequently Asked Questions

Drop off/Pick Up Procedures

STUDENT PICK-UP PROCEDURE

2017-2018

Morning drop off:

Kindergarten through 5th grade children dropped off before 8 am will need to be signed in by a parent at the front office and escorted to the playground. Drop off after 8 am does not require a parent sign-in or escort. Children can come in on their own through the front door.

Middle school children (6th – 8th) grade dropped off between 7 am and 7:30 am will be charged daycare charges. Students dropped off between 7:30 am – 8 am can go straight to the playground.

Afternoon pick-up:

After the 2:30 pm bell, younger students will be dismissed to parents who are waiting outside the door of the classroom. Those parents may park in the south parking lot. Children who are in afternoon daycare will be dismissed to the Eagleteria. All other students will be escorted to the south parking lot gate where parents can pick up their children in the designated pick-up area where the curb is painted yellow. Teachers will be present to oversee their children. Any student not picked up by 2:45 pm will be escorted back to daycare and parents will be billed for the appropriate time. Younger students who are waiting for an older sibling will NOT be charged until 3:15 pm.

Older students dismissed at 3 pm will go to daycare or to pick-up at the north door of the FLC. Any of these students with a younger sibling in daycare are encouraged to get their sibling and report to the north door of the Family Life Center. A daycare staff member will be positioned at the gate on the elementary playground to sign the children out before they may leave and then will watch to be sure that they make it to the Family Life Center safely. At 3:15 pm, students who have not been picked up, will be escorted to daycare and daycare charges will occur.

Thank you for helping us keep our children safe each day!

ParentWeb Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to make a separate account for each child?

Parents can link siblings so that they only login with one account. That option is on the parents’ dashboard when they log in.

Can I get a weekly report for my child/ren?
Yes, when the account is set up, there is an option for a weekly email to be sent to the email on the account.
Do the students have access?
Only if the parent shares the login information with their child. It is a report; therefore, we encourage parents to allow their child (at appropriate grades) to see their own grades. This allows for a greater sense of independence and responsibility.
What do I do if I forget my password?
At the login screen, click on forgot my password and it will ask you to put in the email associated with the account. A link will then be emailed and passwords can be reset.
We have two parents who need access. Is this possible?
Yes. This has to be done at the administrative level, so contact the office to have an additional account made.

Teacher Emails

Atkinson, Kary – katkinson@okcs.us

Bockman, Ozella – obockman@okcs.us

Buell, Ryan – rbuell@okcs.us

Cecil, Vicki – vcecil@okcs.us

Conners, Cassandra – cconners@okcs.us

Conolly, Heather – hconolly@okcs.us

Hunter, Suzanne – shunter@okcs.us

Kirby, Trevor – tkirby@okcs.us

Kounter, Lindsay – lkounter@okcs.us

Langer, Amy – alanger@okcs.us

Meserole, Carrie – cmeserole@okcs.us

Munden, Myra – mmunden@okcs.us

Olsen, Annamarie – aolsen@okcs.us

Parker, Meghan – mparker@okcs.us

Pinault, Lily – lpinault@okcs.us

Stewart, Taylor – tstewart@okcs.us

Sullivan, Carolyn – csullivan@okcs.us

Vanderzwan, Bev – bvanderzwan@okcs.us

Walsh, Jennifer – jwalsh@okcs.us

Wieneke, Priscilla – pwieneke@okcs.us

Upcoming Field Trips

December 1, 2017 – Second grade will be going to the Kern County Museum/Pioneer Village.

December 15, 2017 – First grade will be going to Brookdale Riverwalk.

January 19, 2018 – Fourth grade will be going to La Purisima Mission.

February 9, 2018 – First grade will be going to the Fire Station.

April 6, 2018 – Fourth grade will be going to Knott’s Berry Farm.

 

There are no fees for our students for field trips. However, there is a fee for parents wanting to attend and additional children.

OKCS Parent Teacher Fellowship, or PTF, is an essential pillar in the school’s organization, working to build community among parents and between the OKCS staff and school family, while being responsible for the coordination and execution of many of the school’s events.

The goals of the PTF are:

  1. To support excellence in the Christian education of children at Olive Knolls Christian School.
  2. To support Olive Knolls Christian School in the graduation of boys and girls whose educational experience lays the foundation for Christian leadership in the world.
  3. To enhance communication among parents, faculty and administration.
  4. To encourage and stimulate parental participation in the community of OKCS.

Coming soon…

[/content_protector]

[/vc_column][/vc_row]